The Idealistic Student Decides to Withdraw


A couple weeks ago, I wrote about an insightful student who is struggling with his ideals and being in college. Apparently, family drama has ensued that requires him to now take care of his nephew and niece. He cannot juggle work, new responsibilities, and his college courses.

He wants to enroll again in my class next semester, and I hope that he does.

I tell him, per our previous conversation: “I hope you find some time for yourself to be among trees.”

Leave a Reply

